Competition Tennis

HSTC have many teams that compete in Western Districts Tennis Association (WDTA) Junior (Friday night and / or Saturday mornings) and Senior competitions (Saturday afternoons).

The summer competition runs from October to March each year while the winter competition runs from May to September each year.

The format of the senior and junior competition is described below.

Men's Only (four men), Women's Only (four women) and Doubles Only (two men and two women) competition is available in the summer for seniors.

In the Men's Only and Women's Only competitions, each person plays a best of three sets doubles and one set of singles.

There is split times for the competition with the first session commencing at 12:30pm and the second session commencing at 3:30 pm. The divisions available range from Division 1 to Division 7.

The junior teams consist of four boys or four girls. Juniors must be under 18 years of ages as of 1st October to be eligible to play in the junior competition.

A number of divisions play on Friday evenings but the majority of divisions play on Saturday mornings. The teams play in what is called a "split round" from either between 8:30 am and 10:30 am or 10:30 am to 12:30 pm.